MM becomes Patron of SP Unity Cup ........pledges full support

Date: 2017-09-14

Organisers of the Senate President Unity Cup competition have been assured of full support towards the success of the tournament.

They received the pledge of support during a visit to the Special Adviser on Inter Parliamentary Affairs, Protocols and special duties, Hon. Moshood Mustapha at his GRA, Ilorin residence. Speaking shortly after he was made the Patron of the soccer fiesta, Hon. Mustapha (MM) stated that the Senate President Unity Cup is a lofty idea. He said it aims at unifying the youths by bringing together all the contingent from different parts of Nigeria in a competitive environment.

MM therefore thanked the organisers of the programme for counting him worthy of being their Patron and declared his maximum support for the soccer fiesta.

The national championship, which involves all the 36 states and the FCT is scheduled for the Kwara State Stadium Complex, Ilorin. It is jointly organised by Royal Sports International and Great Hall Like Minds. Present at the occasion were Alh. Sheu Babaita, Alh. Abdulrauph Abdulsalam, Alh. Rasaq Adio and Rasheed Oladimeji Saraki.

Click to add/read Comments



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Laolu Saraki     Sherif Shagaya     Oba Abdulkadir La'aro     Sandal     NYSC     Tsaragi-Share     Muhammadu Gobir     Oba Abdulraheem     Jimba Babatunde     Reuben Paraje     Sobi Specialist Hospital     Ndakene     Yakub Lai Gobir     Umar Ahmed Gunu     Ilorin West     Yoonus Lawal     NaAllah     Busari Alabi Alausa     Atunwa     Ariyo     AbdulRauf Keji     Ilorin East/South Federal Constituency     International Aviation College     Onilu     Falokun-Oja     NSCIA     Akorede     Bankole Omisore     Yomi Ogunsola     Lafiagi     Lukman Adeloyin     Village Alive Development Association     Plat Technologies     Lawan     Kwasu     Oniwa     Baaziki Sulaiman     Demola Banu     Elections     School Of Nursing     Oniwasi Agbaye     Lak Jimoh     Sobi FM     Oba Abdulrahim     IQRA College     Wasiu Odewale     Funke Adedoyin     Y.A. Abdulkareem     Baruten     Modibbo Kawu     Yusuf Aiyedun     Issa Oloruntogun     Revenue Court     Zulu Gambari     Funmi Salau     Mohammed Danjuma     Ilorin Emirate     Yunus Lawal     Muideen Olaniyi Alalade     Rueben Parejo     Riskat Opakunle     Mustapha Olanipekun     Ahmad Lawan     NTA Ilorin     Solomon Edoja     Code Of Conduct Tribunal     Apaola     Taiwo Joseph     Oba Abu     Yusuf Amuda Abubakar     Ijakadi     Police Commissioner     Shonga     Kale Ayo     Olusegun Adeniyi     Hamza Usman     Ilorin Muslim Community