ALGON applauds Gov Ahmed on peace promotion, welfare

Date: 2017-01-19

The leadership of Kwara State, ALGON, on behalf of the entire Transition Implementation Committees (TIC) of the 16 councils has commended the security and peace-building efforts of the state government.

Kwara ALGON, particularly appreciate the convocation of the first-ever International Conference on Security and Peaceful Co-existence recently organised by the state government in which the Sultan of Sokoto, Alhaji Muhammadu Saad Abubakar III and Emir of llorin, Alhaji Dr. Ibrahim Sulu-Gambari were present as chairman and royal host respectively.

According to a statement by its Secretary, Kazeem Adekanye, Kwara ALGON said. "We join Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed in reiterating the fact that empowering our youths holistically remains the only antidote to insecurity and social maladies inherent in the country as he stressed that poverty and inequality plaguing the country presents a causal link between despondency, insecurity and other threats to peaceful co-existence."

The governor has also disclosed that the balance of the Paris Club refund would be disbursed towards other staff-related payments, injection of fund into the small and medium scale enterprise (SME) scheme, Community Health Insurance Scheme, as well as completion of ongoing and new infrastructures across the state.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

NaAllah     Idris Garuba     Ishola Abdullahi     Al-Adaby     Taibat Ayinke Ahmed     George Funsho Adebayo     Makama Of Ilorin     Muslim Media Watch Group Of Nigeria     Michael Ologundea     Tafida Of Kaiama     Tsaragi/Share     Odo-Owa     Oniyangi Kunle Sulaiman     Jimoh Saadudeen Muhammed     Fatai Olodo     Elekoyangan     Olatunde Olukoya     Femi Gbajabiamila     Kudirat Arinola Lawal     Aminat Omodara     Funmi Salau     Ohoro Of Shao     Moses Afolayan     Abdulrahman Iliasu     Jalala     Gobirawa     Sola Saraki Educational Foundation     Mashood Dauda     Aishat Sulu-Gambari     Abiodun Jacob Ajiboye     Oba Abdulkadir La'aro     Micheal Imoudu     Erin-ile     Chief Of Staff     Tsado Manman     Kwara Coalition Of Business And Professional Associations     Hijab     Oniwasi Agbaye     Ilorin Airport     Sabi     Musa Yeketi     Post-utme     Abdullahi Saadudeen Alikinla     Okeose Christian Cementary     Baakini     Aisha Buhari     Kwara Polytechnic     Bayo Onimago     Arca Santa     Vasolar-Kwara Company Ltd     Quareeb Islamic Association     Isiaka Saka Opobiyi     Abdulfatah Ahmed     Yusuf Olaolu Ali     Valsolar-Kwara Company Limited     Mohammed Alabi Lawal     Aiyedun     Abdulraheem Olesin     High Court     Tinubu     Egbejila     Transition Implementation Committee     Ishaq Oloyede     KFA     Monsurat Omotosho     Kwara Liberation Group     Oyun     Saka Keji     Alapado     Yahaya A Paniyaro     Rueben Parejo     Lola Ashiru     Council Of The Wise     Suleiman Ajadi     Abubakar Baba     Abdulkarim Adisa     Abdulfatai Baakini