ICPC transfers Offa Poly Rector's probe to Abuja

Date: 2016-10-13

The Independent Corrupt Practices Commission, ICPC, that has been investigating the Acting Rector of the Federal Polytechnic, Offa, Kwara State, Dr. Ayodele Olaosebikan in Oshogbo, Osun State may have transferred the matter to its headquarters in Abuja.

National Mirror gathered that the rector, the college Registrar, Alhaji Raji Abdulhammid and Bursar had been summoned by the anti-graft agency to report in Abuja on Wednesday and were yet to return at the time of filling this report.

Investigations revealed that a long petition had been written by the staff unions against the acting rector to the Federal Ministry of Education copying the ICPC and the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC on allegations bothering on improprieties, among others.

She was specifically alleged in the petition to have falsified her age at different times when she joined the Federal Ministry differently to the one she claimed when she joined the polytechnic and when she applied for the rectorship position earlier in the year.

The registrar, the bursar as well as other bursary and procurement officials also featuring in the ICPC investigations were said to have their parts in alleged shady financial activities in the polytechnic which after the first round of drilling in Osogbo, Osun State were moved to the Abuja office for further interrogations.

The Public Relations Officer of the polytechnic, Mr. Ladi Badmus however confirmed the invitations of the principal officers by the ICPC but denied anything serious about it.

It will be recalled that staff unions and other members of the polytechnic community had been divided over the wish of Olaosebikan to succeed the former rector, Dr. Mufutau Olatinwo and this has culminated into counter petitions flying around in the polytechnic.


Click to add/read Comments



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Kale Ayo     NAWOJ     Basit Olatunji     CCB     International Vocational Centre     Garba Ayodele Wahab     Abdulkadir Orire     Ajibike Katibi     Ahmed 'Lateef     Gabriel Fashanu     Ishola Abdullahi     Valsolar-Kwara Company Limited     Royal FM     Hassan A. Saliu     Kwabes     Eruku     Kunle Okeowo     Aminat Omodara     Third Estate     Agbarigidoma     Oye Tinuoye     Al-Adaby     Musa Alhassan Buge     Jaigbade Alao     Wole Oke     AbdulRauf Keji     BIR     Ariyo     Haruna Tambiri Mohammed     Kwara South     Maigida Soludero Transit     Aremu Odolaye     Al-Ilory     Kwara Central     Sanusi Abubakar     Yekeen Alabi     Bureau Of Lands     Adamu Atta     Umar Bayo Abdulwahab     Oniye     Isiaka Oniwa     Kayode Ogunlowo     Ekiti     Olatunji Moronfoye     Omoniyi Ayinla     Lanwa     Abdulkadri Ahmad Alaiye     Amusa Bello     Awili Pedro     Ayinke Saka     Oyawoye     20 Billion Bond     Awodun     Gbenga Olawepo     SGBN     GANZY     Isaac Gbenle     KWSIEC     Minister     Kwara North     Patience Jonathan     Oba Sulaiman Asude     Wale Oladepo     Femi Gbajabiamila     Adebayo Salami     Age AbdulKareem     Mustapha Olanipekun     Oba Abdulkadir La'aro     Ijakadi     Ayodele Olaosebikan     Tayo Alao     Onikijipa     Sherif Shagaya     Afolayan     2017 Budget     Fatai Adeniyi Garba     Malete