INEC Moves PVC Collection To Wards in Kwara

Date: 2019-02-07

Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC) in Kwara, Malam Garba Attahiru-Madami has directed that Permanent Voter Cards (PVCs) collection be moved to the wards.

Mr Jacob Ayanda, Head of Voter Education and Publicity at the Commission in Ilorin made this known on Wednesday.

"The Resident Electoral Commissioner has approved that collection of PVCs be moved to the 193 wards on Friday, Feb. 8, 2019, which is the last day of the exercise.

"This is to allow more people to be able to collect their PVC," Ayanda added.

He said that additional PVC have been received and sent to the various Area Offices of INEC in the state.

"Eligible registrants are urged to go and collect their PVC so as to be able to vote. Remember, NO PVC NO VOTING," Ayanda said.

News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), reports that a total of 1, 130, 266 PVCs had so far been collected out of the 1, 406, 457 registered PVCs in the state.

NAN also reports that as at Tuesday, Feb. 5, number of uncollected PVCs stood at 277, 184. (NAN)



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Moses Afolayan     Joseph Yemi Ajayi     Omu Aran     Press Release     Afonja Descendants Union     Mahmud Durosinlohun Atiku     Alfa Modibbo Belgore     Saadu Gbogbo Iwe     Iyabo Adewuyi     John Dara     Oloyede     Kwasu     Kwara Pdp     Saliu Alamoyo     Towobola Abdulrahman Toyin     Oko-Erin     Saba Mamman Daniel     Olusegun Adeniyi     Ilofa     Eleja     Yusuf Abdulraheem     Ohoro Of Shao     Mamatu Abdullahi     Taofik Mustapha     Abdulraheem Yusuf     Alikinla     Durosinlohun Atiku     Funke Adedoyin     Abegunde Goke     Olaoye B. Felix     Modupe Oluwole     Sulyman Buhari     Shoprite     Isiaka Oniwa     Moronfoye     Saheed Popoola     Christopher Odetunde     Mohammed Danjuma     Bankole Omisore     Henry Olaosebikan     KWASIEC     Na'Allah     Ibrahim Abdullahi     Split Diamond Interchange     Yahaya A Paniyaro     International Vocational Centre     Olokoba Sulyman     Micheal Imodu-Ganmo Road     Balogun Fulani     Gabriel Fashanu     Tunde Saad     Ahmad Ali     Bamikole Omishore     Oniyangi Kunle Sulaiman     Ilorin West/Asa Federal Constituency     Mohammed Abdulahi     Maja     Michael Ologundea     Kwarareports     Lanre Aremu     Dele Belgore     Tunde Yusuf     Charles Ibitoye     Kayode Yusuf     Bond     Abdulrahman Abdulrasaq     Economic And Financial Crimes Commission     LAK Jimoh     Abikan     Abdulfatai Ahmed     Imam Gambari     Susan Modupe Oluwole     Oloje     Leke Ogungbe     Bolaji Abdullahi     A.E. Afolabi