Kwara marginalised under APC government, says PDP

Date: 2019-01-06

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has said that Kwara State has not been fairly treated by the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) at the federal level.

0 The party added that the APC government had denied the state of its legitimate entitlements in the scheme of things.

Kwara State Coordinator, Atiku/Obi Presidential Campaign Organisation, Dr Ali Ahmad, told reporters in Ilorin, the state capital, at the official opening of the state office, adding that as a result the APC candidates at all levels do not deserve the votes of Kwarans in 2019.

Dr Ahmad, who is the Speaker of the state House of Assembly, asked:

"Why will any Kwaran not vote for the party that has demonstrated that it can provide the much needed job to our teeming youth by promising that 40 percent of his appointments will be populated by the youth? Today, about 9,300,000 school children are said to be fed every day across the country under one of their opaque programmes; there is not a single pupil from Kwara State that currently benefits.

"Will you not vote for Atiku/Obi who will reverse this trend within their first 100 days? Of course, Kwara enjoys no special privilege from this administration, we expected that. What we did not envisage is denial of Kwara and Kwarans our legitimate entitlements. So many examples are out there but one will suffice. Federal commissionership at the Federal Civil Service Commission is alternated on a five year-term basis.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Lanwa     Baboko     Fulani     Kayode Oyin-Zubair     Ijakadi     International Vocational Centre     Ayo Opadokun     Buari Edun     Minister     Abdulhakeem Amao     Ilota     Afolayan     Abdulwahab Oba     Tope Daramola     School Of Nursing     Mahfouz Adedimeji     Oluwole Dupe     Bola Shagaya     Omu Aran     Ijagbo     Unilorin     Local Government     Funke Adedoyin     V.O. Abioye     KWATMA     Iyiola Oyedepo     Ibrahim Oniye     Age AbdulKareem     Omu-aran     Okasanmi Ajayi     GANZY     Ilesha-Baruba-Gwanara     Diagnostic Centre     Shonga Farm Project     Shehu Salau     Abdulrazaq Adebayo     Presidential Election     Joseph Yemi Ajayi     Sam Okaula     Funmilayo Oniwa     Kwasu     Tinubu     Okeose Christian Cementary     Onilu     Abdulsalam Firdaous Amosa     Kayode Ogunlowo     Rapheal Ashaolu     Vasolar-Kwara Company Ltd     Suleiman Abubakar     Makama     Oloje     Moshood Bakare     Maigida Soludero Transit     Jimoh Olusola Imam     Kwara United     Musa Yeketi     Kayode Ibrahim     Quranic Recitation Competition     Kaiama     Kwara State Polytechnic     Oba Sulaiman Asude     Gafaru Olayiwola Olorisade     Abdulfatah Ahmed     Sheriff Olanrewaju     Idi-Ape     Gobirawa     Abubakar Aliagan     Baba-Isale     John Dara     IQRA College     Oba Abu     Mohammed Katsina Ahmed     Kamaldeen Ajibade     Saidu Yaro Musa     Kwara Restoration Project     Amuda Bembe     Bamidele Adegoke