N-Power teachers donate chairs to school in Ilorin

Date: 2018-12-21

No fewer than 22 volunteers of 2016 batch of N POWER-Teach, Kwara State have donated 40 wooden chairs to LGEA Tanke Primary School ‘B’, Ilorin.

ROYAL NEWS gathered that the school is located in Ilorin South Local government Area of Kwara State.

Speaking at the inauguration of the furniture' 's in Ilorin, the group leader, Odediran Emmanuel, said they concluded to give back to the school and government that allowed them rare opportunity to be gainfully engaged as the desk is to make learning effective and conducive for the pupils

However, the Kwara National Orientation Agency NOA Director Olusegun Adeyemi who was represented by the Deputy Director PRS, Babaijo Otepola Adeolu JP, commended the volunteers for setting the pace for others as he admonished them to strive more in imparting knowledge and be punctual at work.

Speaking further, the Director of Physical Planning, Kwara State Basic Education Board SUBEB Engr A.O Sirajudeen also applauded the group for their thoughtfulness, as he promised to intimate the SUBEB chairman on the unique support to the school.

Earlier, the school head teacher, Dns. Osunwuyi FO, and PTA chairman, Mallam Babatunde Kazeem who expressed gratitude for the kind gesture, also expressed the need for maintenance culture as they wish the donors well in their undertakings.

N-Power is one of the social investment programmes of president Mohammedu Buhari, a job programme for unemployed graduates.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Moses Salami     Geri-Alimi Split Diamond Interchange     Abdulraheem Yusuf     Joseph Yemi Ajayi     Is'haq Modibbo Kawu     Tunde Akanbi     Code Of Conduct     Pategi     Oja-Oba     Yusuf Abdulraheem     Kale Ayo     Post Utme     Babatunde Ajeigbe     Government House     Valsolar Consortium     Erubu Oba Zubair     Femtech     Tunde Saad     Mohammed Abdulahi     Inside Kwara     Gbugbu     Tsaragi-Share     Shuaib Abdulkadir     Lai Mohammed     Isiaka Saka Opobiyi     Mahmud Ajeigbe     Ayotunde Emmanuel Alao     Ilorin West     Solomon Edoja     Gobir     Ayinke Saka     Ibrahim Abiodun     Olatunji Ayeni     Yusuf Amuda Abubakar     Ibrahim Oniye     Onikijipa     Abdulsalam Firdaous Amosa     Sobi FM     Adeleke Ogungbe     Ijagbo Health Centre     Sherif Shagaya     Sarakite     International Aviation College     Garba Ayodele Wahab     Hamidat Sulyman-Yusuf     Abdul-Rasheed Na'Allah     Kayode Oyin-Zubair     Yeketi     Mufti Of Ilorin     Ayo Opadokun     Arca Santa     Towobola Abdulrahman Toyin     Kwha.gov.ng     Firdaos Amasa     Kishira     Lanre Issa Onilu     Isau     IEDPU     Iyabo Adewuyi     Isapa     Kunle Okeowo     General Hospital     Mumeen Lah     Saad Omo Iya     Saka Keji     Ibrahim Abdullahi     Omu Aran     Ohoro Of Shao     Omu-aran     Wasiu Odewale     Oba Abdulrahim     Abdulrasheed Na'Allah     Fatai Olodo     Alaiye     Sulyman Buhari     Local Government Pension Board     Quran