2019: Days of APC led FG are numbered, says Kwara PDP guber aspirant

Date: 2018-08-28

The 2019 governorship aspirant of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Kwara State, Alhaji Mohammed Ibrahim Ajia, has said the party has been repositioned and battle ready to unseat the All Progressives Congress (APC) led Federal Government in the forthcoming general elections.

He stated that the myriad of challenges confronting the country including security and economy with no solutions in sight from the ruling party made the PDP in good stead to take over the reign of leadership, adding that the days of the APC led government are numbered.

In a statement issued from Saudi Arabia where he is performing hajj rites, Ajia said the PDP possesses the magic wand to manage the economy and make governance works for every Nigerian.

He bemoaned the hardship many Nigerians had experienced in the last three years and appealed to them not to bungle the opportunity they have in the forthcoming elections to effect change in leadership.

Ajia, who is founder Mohammed Ajia Ibrahim (MAI) Foundation that has impacted positively in the lives of a number of Kwarans, urged the citizens to return the PDP to power in 2019 with a view to meeting their yearnings and aspirations.

He called on residents of the state to pray fervently for divine guidance and protection for the President of the Senate, Dr Bukola Saraki, adding that Kwarans cannot afford to concede his covetous seat to anyone.

Ajia also admonished PDP members and supporters in the state to rally round the Senate President and the party to ensure its landslide victory in the polls.

The governorship aspirant, however, congratulated the Emir of Ilorin, Alhaji Ibrahim Sulu Gambari, on the successful host of first ever grand durbar ceremony of the Ilorin Emirate, describing the turnout as massive and impressive.



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Micheal Imoudu     Omotosho     Oye Tinuoye     KWTV     Yinka Aluko     Abdullahi Adisa Akodudu     Bilikis Oladimeji     Oja-Oba     Mustapha Akanbi     Akume     Egbejila     SGBN     Shehu Alimi Foundation     Alapado     Moshood Mustapha     Ilorin West/Asa Federal Constituency     AIT Ilorin     Solomon Edojah     Muritala Awodun     Senate Presidency     Apaokagi     Kulende-UITH     Ahmad Lawan     Abdulfatai Baakini     Habeeb Saidu     Sherif Sagaya     Ayotunde Emmanuel Alao     Playing Host     Onilorin Of Ilorin     Issa Manzuma     Funke Adedoyin     Mustapha Olanipekun     Titus Suberu-Ajibola     Oba Abdulraheem     Unilorin     Kannike     Plat Technologies     Kale Ayo     Kupchi Hosea Maxwell     Is'haq Modibbo Kawu     QuickWin     Simeon Sule Ajibola     Laduba     KWATMA     Iqra Books     Idiagbon     Yahaya Abdulkareem     Olaoye B. Felix     Fatai Garuba Labaka     Valsolar     Muhammed Danjuma     Vasolar Consortium     Offa Descendants Union     Ladi Hassan     Mohammed Danjuma     Post Utme     Ishola Abdullahi     Lawan     Kwara Central     Rasaq Jimoh     Funmi Salau     KWSIEC     Leke Ogungbe     Olomu Of Omu-Aran     Kwara Restoration Project     Baboko     Abdulrazaq Akorede     Kwara Poly     Abdulkarim Adisa     AGF Abdulrazak     Rueben Parejo     Bature Bello     Christopher Odetunde     Fatai Adeniyi Garba     Goodluck Jonathan     Tosho Yaqub     Senate