Olomu Stool: Ministry denies receiving Adeoti's nomination for the throne

Date: 2018-08-17

The official announcement of the next Olomu of Omu-Aran may not happen soon after the office Ministry of Local Government, Chieftaincy Affairs and Community Development, last night, denied receiving the name of the nominee from the Irepodun Local Government Chairman, Hon Muyiwa Oladipo.

This medium (National Pilot) had last week reported that the Olomu-in-Council (kingmakers) had forwarded the name of the Executive Secretary of Kwara State Town Planning Development Authority (TPDA), AbdulRaheem Oladele Adeoti to Hon Oladipo who in turn promised to forward the name to the

Ministry of Local Government, Chieftaincy Affairs and Community Development, the following day.

Speaking with our reporter in a telephone chat, yesterday, the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry, Dr. (Mrs) Habibat Katibi maintained that the council chairman is yet to forward any name.

“We didn’t receive any name, I believe there are procedures that must be followed, the Olomu-in-Council has to first forward the name to the local government chairman before it can now be sent to our office.

“Except the name was sent on Friday, then by Monday (today) we will be able to review it but for now, we’re yet to receive the name,” she stated.

However, when contacted, the council chairman maintained that he submitted the name of the Olomu-in-waiting to the ministry last week, adding that it the Permanent Secretary who received it.

 “Who said I’ve not submitted the name? It is that name that I gave to madam (Permanent Secretary) last week…” Hon. Oladipo noted.

Ever since this medium reported that the Kwara State Town Planning scribe had been unanimously nominated by the kingmakers as the successor of Oba Charles Ibitoye, who joined his ancestors last December, sons and daughters and friends of Omu-Aran have taken to social media platforms to congratulate Adeoti.

“Congratulations my oga, may your reign be peaceful with progress to the entire Omu-Aran indigenes and more development to the community,” a Facebook user, Ajibola Wahab wrote.

Another facebook user, Mumini Olokunbi wrote, “Congratulations sir, may Almighty Allah continue to guide, direct, protect and assist you in all your endeavours.

Prior to the selection of Adeoti, the kingmakers were said to have narrowed their search to the Aki and Ijoko/Olasankale ruling houses.

Among those considered for the stool were the Asiwaju of Omu Aran, Prince Samuel Adeniyi, Dr. Jimoh Oladipo of the Department of Business Administration, University of Ilorin.

Others were; Prince Abdulazeez Olawuyi, a principal at the Muslim Secondary Collge (MUSECO), Igbaja. Prince Samuel Abolarin the principal of Government Secondary School, Omu Aran who retired from active service in 2011.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Iqra Books     Kwara State Government     Ibrahim Oniye     Belgore     Shao     Jimba Babatunde     Kwara State Governor     Saidu Kawu     Centre For Peace And Strategic Studies     CCT     Isiaka Yusuf     08001000100     Rueben Parejo     Jani Ibrahim     Geri-Alimi Split Diamond Interchange     School Of Nursing     General Hospital     Ilota     Musibau Akanji     Bola Iyabo Ibiyeye Adisa     Alagbado     Patience Jonathan     Kunle Okeowo     Offa     Busari Alabi Alausa     Sanusi Abubakar     Soffiyyallah Kamaldeen     Bature Bello     Iyabo Adewuyi     Saadu Gbogbo Iwe     Hajj     KWATMA     Chemiroy Nigeria Limited     Mashood Dauda     Bolaji Abdullahi     Kwara Poly     M.Y. Abdulrahaman     Aliyu Salihu     Maryam A. Garuba     Ahmad Ali     Ibrahim Bio     Code Of Conduct Tribunal     Bayo Ajia     AbdulGaniyu Kareem     Temitope Ogunbanke     Kwara 2015     Tosin Saraki     Abdul-Rasheed Na'Allah     Buhari     Idiagbon     Onilorin Of Ilorin     Abdulraheem Yusuf     IQRA College     Firdaos Amasa     March 28     Taofik Abdulkareem Babaita     AGF Abdulrazak     Alikinla     Ahmed Alhasssan     Mohammed Kamaludeen     Moshood Mustapha     Amosa     Abdullahi Imam Abdullahi     Harmony Holdings     Abdulwahab Oba     Saka Saadu     Hijab     Moro     Jimoh Saadudeen Muhammed     Odogun Olushola Gabriel     Kola Bukoye     Sheriff Shagaya     Muhammadu Buhari     Taofeek Sanusi     Ibrahim Abdullahi     Magaji Are     Bio Ibrahim