Kwara APC Picks 35 State Executives Through Consensus

Date: 2018-05-20

The All Progressive Congress (APC) in Kwara state yesterday returned 35 members of its state executive committee unopposed.

The exercise which took place inside the state Banquet Hall was witnessed by Senate President Dr. Bukola Saraki, all members of the National Assembly from the state, governor Abdulfattah Ahmed, as well as Deputy Governors and Speaker of the state Assembly Dr Ali Ahmad. Also in attendance was National Publicity Secretary of the party, Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi and Alhaji Kawu Baraje and representatives of the INEC from Abuja and Kwara.

The new executive committee members had been picked through a consensus arrangement which was started during the ward Congress of the party.

Chairman congress committee of the party, Senator Saliu Hussein who supervised the exercise expressed delight over the arranger saying it had made his members job easy although he still ordered voting to continue.

"We received return forms from 34 candidates with no opposition but we will still go ahead with voting for affirmation" he said.

Hussein had on Friday night disclosed that the committee was not aware of any faction of the party in the state as he described the APC as one big family in kwara.

Speaking at the event, Saraki, commended party members saying Nigerian politicians have a lot to learn from the Kwara model of politicking.

He said, "This is the third stage of the journey that started with ward Congress which was adjudged as the best in Nigeria. In Kwara we don't have problems of people fighting themselves and that is while you can see two former governors sitting together to participate in an electoral process with the incumbent."

He challenged youths who have been elected into executive offices at the ward levels to prove their mettle in the coming general elections.

"In kwara we have started a new trend where we have youths in leadership positions and I know that soon many States will begin to emulate us" he said. The elected officers are State Chairman - Alhaji Ishola Balogun Fulani , Deputy Chairman - Alhaji - Alh. Ahmed Shuaib Buranga, Senatorial Chairman ( Kwara Central ) - Alhaji Jimoh Adeshina, Senatorial Chairman ( Kwara North ) - Alhaji Isiaka Oniwa, Senatorial Chairman ( Kwara South ) - Alhaji Jimoh Balogun, Secretary - Hon. Christopher Tunji Ayeni,Deputy Secretary - Mr Bamidele Ebun, Treasurer - Alhaja Aminat Ajibike Alabi ( Ifelodun ),Assistant Treasurer - Alhaji Abdulsalam Yusuf ( Asa ) 10.) State Financial Secretary - Alhaja Rahmat Ibrahim ( Ilorin East ),Assistant Financial Secretary - Alhaji Raheem Idera ( Offa), *Publicity Secretary - Alhaji Buhari Sulaiman ( Ilorin East ),* Assistant Publicity Secretary - Dr Kayode Dele ( Oke ero ), Legal Adviser - Barr. Olaniyi Ajiboye ( Isin),Asst. Legal Adviser - Alhaji Lanre Giwa ( Ilorin South ) and Welfare Secretary - Hon Raheem Olawale Bello. Others include Assistant Welfare Secretary - Haliru Ismail Mohammed ( Kaima),Organising Secretary - Mohammed Katun Ibrahim ( Edu), Assistant Organising Secretary - ( Asa ),Auditor - Usman .N. Mohammed ( Patigi ),Assistant Auditor - Mrs Funmi Olufemi ( Isin ),Woman Leader - Alhaja Ramat Oganija ( Ilorin West ),Assistant Woman Leader - Alhaja Tolani Ibrahim, Senatorial Woman Leader ( South ) - Mrs Mrs Elizabeth Oguntola, Senatorial Woman Leader ( North )Statejiya Ginatu Ibrahim,Senatorial Woman Leader ( Central )- Alhaja Aminat Omobola Mohammed, Youth Leader - Alhaji Ali Baba Mamud Jimoh ( Ilorin West ), Assistant State Youth Leader - Abdulmumini Mohammed ( Edu), Senatorial Youth Leader ( South ) - Sukanmi Ereoye ( Ifelodun),Senatorial Youth Leader ( North )- Alhaji Atiku Abdulrahaman ( Kaima) Senatorial Youth Leader ( Central ) - Abdulganiyu Isiaka Ajere ( Ilorin West ) ,Ex - Officio - Abdulganiyu Jimoh ( Ifelodun ), Ex- Officio -Tajudeen Raji ( Oyun),Ex- Officio - Musa Isiaq Bolaji and Ex- Officio- Yusuf Abdulkareem



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Mohammed Yisa     Kwara Muslim Pilgrims Welfare Board     Geri-Alimi Split Diamond Interchange     Mustapha Olanipekun     Alabi Lawal     Ijagbo Health Centre     Titus Suberu-Ajibola     Ezekiel Yissa Benjamin     Mohammed Halidu     Omoniyi Ayinla     Kanu Agabi     Abdulraufu Mustapha     George Innih     AbdulHamid Adi     Femi Gbajabiamila     SUBEB     Rex Olawoye     Yahaya A Paniyaro     Omotosho     Amasa     Ilorin.Info     Awili Pedro     Kishira     Shehu Jimoh     Yoonus Lawal     Veterinary Teaching Hospital     Sango-UITH Road     LEAH Charity Foundation     EFCC     Local Government Pension Board     Olusola Saraki     Bature Bello     Abdulfatah Ahmed     SGBN     Oloye     Ike Ekweremadu     Adebayo Salami     Ilofa     Fatai Adeniyi Garba     CCB     Photo News     Muideen Olaniyi Alalade     Alfa Modibo Belgore     Oniwa     Abdulfatai Salman Baakini     Valsolar     Seni Saraki     Abdulfatai Ahmed     Toyin Sanusi     Taofeek Sanusi     NTA Ilorin     Ahmed     Diagnostic Centre     Babaita     Salami Adekunle     Jalala     Ishola Balogun Fulani     Alfa Belgore     General Hospital     Shao     Olaitan Adefila     Oba Abdulkadir La'aro     Mufutau Olatinwo     Amos Justus Sayo     Gabriel Fashanu     Kwara Polytechnic     Senate     Akume     Oasis Muslim Care Foundation     Abubakar Aliagan     Kawu     Ilorin West     Eruku     Ibrahim Issa Jetti     Yusuf A. Usman     Mahfouz Adedimeji     Ayegbeni