Appointment: Gbemi Saraki fete loyalists, others in Abuja

Date: 2016-03-09

It was a moment of merriment and thanks-giving for loyalists of chieftain of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kwara state, Senator Gbemisola Saraki as they gathered in their numbers to rejoice over the appointment of their leader as the Chairman of the Governing Board of the Federal University, Utuoke, Bayelsa state.

Present at the ceremony were top chieftains of the APC in Kwara state, including Rev. Benjamin Issa, a former Speaker of the Kwara State House of Assembly, Hajia Mariam Adaji, former member of the House of Representatives, Hon. Hassan Razaq, a member of the Kwara House, Alhaji Femi Whyte, a former National Vice-Chairman of the All Nigerian Peoples Party (ANPP), Alhaji S.Y. Yaman and Alhaji Lanre Onilu, an Abuja based PR guru. Others include, Captain Nasir Mohammed, Engr. Yinusa Afolabi and Mrs Caroline Adumo, all former commissioners in the state

Captain Nasir, who talked for and on behalf of the members of the GRS political family, expressed delight over the appointment. He described the appointment as a call to service and a recognition of Ms Saraki's giant strides in both the educational and human capital development. He expressed confidence that Saraki would perform exceedingly well throughout her stay in office.

Responding, Sen. Gbemi Saraki commended her loyalists for finding time to grace the occasion of her inauguration. She expressed appreciation for their 'untiring support' over the years. She also called on them to continue to support her with prayers so as to be able to carry out the enormous responsibilities of her office.

She thanked the President, Muhammadu Buhari, for considering her worthy of the appointment and promised to work hard to achieve the goals and programmes of the APC in improving the standards of education in the country.

Click to add/read Comments



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

John Dara     Salami Adekunle     Na'Allah     Henry Olaosebikan     Abdulganiyu Oladosu     Jaiz Bank     Sherif Shagaya     Edu     Abubakar Aliagan     Abubakar Suleiman     Kwara State Coalition Of Business And Professional Associations     Oke-Odo     Alimi     Yusuf Abdulwahab     Ibrahim Kayode Adeyemi     Mohammed Alabi Lawal     Ayedun     Akeem Olatunji     Abdul-Rasheed Na'Allah     Abdulfatai Baakini     NURTW     Agbarigidoma     Cornelius Adebayo     Ibrahim Abdullahi     Ilorin East/South Federal Constituency     Olayinka Olaogun     Saka Abimbola Isau     Ejidongari     Olateju Lukman     Ahmed Mohammed Rifun     Alaiye     Senate President     Maigida Soludero Transit     Kwabes     Baaziki Sulaiman     Elerinjare     Saka Saadu     Pategi     Students Union Government     Bond     Ramat Oganija     Kwara United     Elekoyangan     JAAC     Opobiyi     NULGE     Abdulsalam Firdaous Amosa     Saadu Gbogbo Iwe     Fatai Adeniyi Garba     Radio Kwara     Pius Abioje     Joseph Yemi Ajayi     Charles Ibitoye     Yeketi     Ayinke Saka     Idris Garuba     Offa Descendants Union     Kwara Politics     Rotimi Atere     AbdulGaniyu Kareem     Eleyele     Sebastine Obasi     Is'haq Modibbo Kawu     Hamza Usman     Ahmed     Jalala     Bilikis Oladimeji     Shehu Salau     Busari Alabi Alausa     Salman Alada     A.G.F Abdulrasaq     Musibau Akanji     Transition Implementation Committee     Solomon Edojah     Yoruba     Shonga Farm Project     Abiodun Jacob Ajiboye