Protesters cry out over hijack of Kwara APC structure

Date: 2018-10-27

Scores of protesters of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kwara state staged a peaceful protest against alleged hijack of the party structures by those who recently defected to the party.

The protesters who came under the aegis of Concerned Foundation Members of APC gathered in front of National Secretariat in Abuja to protest alleged marginalisation.

The protesters who later met behind closed doors with Mr. Lanre Issa-Onilu warned that if the problem is not redressed, it could affect the fortunes of the party in the 2019 poll.

The leader of the group, Mr. lsiaka Toyin Warah, who later addressed newsmen disclosed they have met with Mr Issa-Onilu and presented their demands. He said, "The new NPS, Mr Lanre Issa-Onilu is a stakeholder in Kwara APC, we have met him and presented our grievances but we are yet to reach concrete conclusion.

"As stakeholders in the Kwara project and APC, we have a responsibility to refresh the National Working Committee (NWC) of our great party on the way out of our self-imposed troubles.

"We are concerned about coasting home to victory in the coming elections and one of the ways to ensure victory is to bring all stakeholders together in a manner that can guarantee trust, oneness and dedication amongst all members."

He added that they have demanded a governorship slot, two senatorial slots, three House of Representatives slots, twelve House of Assembly slots and agreeable terms on the formation of the next government.

When asked for the response of NPS to their demands, Warah said he promised National Working Committee will look into it and get back to them in due time.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

State Bureau Of Internal Revenue     Baboko     Oba Abdulraheem     Police Commissioner     Abdulfatai Ahmed     Riskat Opakunle     Baruten     Muhammed Abdullahi     Ajidagba     Ahmed Mohammed Rifun     Oke-Ogun     Bolakale Ayo     Sheriff Shagaya     Revenue Court     Pategi     Ubandawaki     Ibrahim Oniye     Tosho Yaqub     Apaola     Emir Of Ilorin     Malete     Issa Oloruntogun     Makama     Ijagbo     Akanbi-Oke     Ojuekun Sarumi     Valsolar Consortium     Daud Adeshola     Kwara State Governor     Olomu     Abubakar Olusola Saraki     Funmilayo Isiaka Oniwa     Chief Of Staff     Offa Descendants Union     Shuaib Abdulkadir     Ilofa     QuickWin     Ilorin Water Reticulation     Alabi Lawal     Isiaka Gold     Leke Ogungbe     Jaiz Bank     Bola Shagaya     NSCIA     Alagbado     Isapa     Akeem Olatunji     Saadu Yusuf     Amusa Bello     Dairo Kunle Paul     Labaeka     Oba Abdulrahim     Adesoye     Sarah Jubril     Lola Ashiru     Jimoh Akani     Falokun-Oja     Samuel Adaramola     Tsaragi     Aremu Odolaye     Bola Sagaya     Isiaka Saka Opobiyi     Mumeen Lah     Boko Haram     KWSIEC     Ita-Ore     Kazeem Adekanye     NAWOJ     Press Release     Oke-opin     Obuh     Titus Suberu-Ajibola     Kola Shittu     Oyun     Code Of Conduct Bureau     Elelu     Mohammed Alabi Lawal