Kwara APC foundation members demand special slots

Date: 2018-10-21

The foundation members of All Progressives Congress (APC) Kwara State chapter yesterday vowed to shut down the party’s secretariat until "justice is done".

Spokesman of the group, Comrade Isiaka Warah, who was also an aspirant during the primaries for Ilorin West/Asa federal Constituency said, “we were the first group to raise the idea of consensus candidates in the party by advising the stakeholders then and the reason was to have rancour-free exercise, but unfortunately it was turned down.

“What we are seeing in the party today is a modified consensus mode of primary, since results of the last primaries exercise have been discarded by the National Working Committee (NWC)

"In the light of the foregoing, we demand the following positions as foundation APC members in the state: governorship, 2 senatorial slots, 3 House of Reps slots, 12 House of Assembly slots and agreeable terms on the formation of the next government".

"Those are what we consider time tested solutions to problems bedevilling the party at this material time. Anything short of this will not only be counter- productive but inimical to our common interest ahead of 2019 elections."




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Kola Bukoye     Lawan     Gobir     Temitope Ogunbanke     Oye Tinuoye     Unilorin FM     Modibo Kawu     Ayotunde Emmanuel Alao     Bureau Of Lands     Ilorin.Info     Babaita     Isau     Sarah Jubril     Balogun Ajikobi     Unilorin     Amina Susa'a De Ahmed     Tsaragi-Share     Kaiama     Aliyu Salihu     Code Of Conduct Tribunal     Sola Saraki University     Abdul-Rasheed Na 'Allah     Manzuma     John Dara     Iyabo Adewuyi     Eleja Taiwo Banu     Ajikobi     Onilu     Shao     Mohammed Halidu     Kwara North     Alao Ayotunde     Centre For Peace And Strategic Studies     Moronfoye     Senate President     Ishaq Salman     Eruku     Christopher Odetunde     CCB     Garba Ado Sanni     Ayegbeni     Jebba     Federal Polytechnic Offa     John Mayokun Dada     Pategi     Ibrahim Labaika     Oyelere Oyinloye     Abdulkadri Ahmad Alaiye     Bio Ibrahim     Ilorin East/South Federal Constituency     Babatunde Idiagbon     Sam Okaula     Yakub Lai Gobir     Ilorin East     Mustapha AbdulGaniyu     Haliru Yahaya     Busari Alabi Alausa     Senate Presidency     Ibrahim Abduquadri Abikan     Kudirat Arinola Lawal     Yusuf Amuda Gobir     KSIRS     Kwara Poly     Monkey Pox     Post-utme     Bayo Ajia     Jimoh Akani     Ilorin Airport     Ahmad Uthman     Mohammed Khadijat Kubura     Millennium Development Goals     Idiagbon     Kwara South     Tope Daramola     Laduba     Iyiola Oyedepo     Abdulfatai Ahmed