Family of slain policeman beg for help

Date: 2018-04-16

The family of ASP Julius Ayesanmi, one of the policemen slain by robber in Offa, Kwara state recently have called on the government to help them. On Thursday, April 5, 2018, robbers attacked Union Bank, Eco bank, Guarantee Trust Bank, First Bank, Zenith Bank and Ibolo Micro Finance Bank and made away with an unspecified amount of money, according to NAN.

The heavily armed robbers attacked Owode Police Station where they killed the policemen and some complainants before they raided the banks.

Ayesanmi was among the officers killed in the police station on that fateful day.

One year to retire

According to the family of the slain police officer, he had one year left for him to retire from the police force.

Ayesanmi's son also alleged that the Divisional Police Officer (DPO) in charge of the station did not come to condole with them.

FG sympathises with families of victims

The Federal Government in a tweet from the handle @NGRPresident, sympathised with the family members of those who were killed during an armed robbery attack.

According to Gov. Rauf Aregbesola of Osun state, who described the robbery attack as barbaric and unfortunate, said no effort should be spared to bring the perpetrators to justice.

The governor also called on security agencies at various levels to launch a thorough investigation to unravel those involved in the incident.

Meanwhile, the Governor of Kwara state, Abdulfatah Ahmed has called on the people of the state not to politicise the Offa robbery incident.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Bature Bello     Ibrahim Bio     Kunle Okeowo     Babatunde Ajeigbe     Ahmed Mohammed Rifun     Mohammed Danjuma     Photo News     Abdulrahman Abdulrasaq     Ilesha-Baruba-Gwanara     KWACOBPA     Popo-Igbonna     General Hospital     Moshood Mustapha     Halidu Danbaba     Musa Ayinla Yeketi     Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq     Olateju Lukman     Sarafadeen Kayode Akorede     Usman Rifun     Christopher Ayeni     UTME     Ilorin Water Reticulation     KSIRS     Modupe Oluwole     Ilorin Central Mosque     Solomon Edojah     Split Diamond Interchange     Abdulrazaq Adebayo     Olugbense     Kayode Oyin-Zubair     Ahmed Bayero     Muftau Akanbi Oke     Shehu Salau     Kwara South     Idiagbon     Afonja Descendants Union     Quran     Yunus Oniboki     Funmilayo Oniwa     Ijagbo Health Centre     MMWG     Women For Change And Development Initiative     Bayo Lawal     Yusuf Aiyedun     Akeem Olatunji     Elections     Saka Isau     Diagnostic Centre     Moronfoye     Mahmud Babatunde Baker     UITH     Ekiti     Sam Okaula     School Of Nursing     Micheal Imodu-Ganmo Road     Ahmed Alhasssan     Umar Sanda Yusuf     Mustapha AbdulGaniyu     Ladi Hassan     Ahmad Ali     Omotoso     Amasa     Cornelius Adebayo     Olatunde Olukoya     Seni Saraki     Computer Based Test     Gbenga Awoyale     Michael Ologundea     International Vocational Centre     Biliaminu Aliu     John Mayokun Dada     Bolaji Abdullahi     Omoniyi Ayinla     High Court     Alao Ayotunde     Ilorin East/South Federal Constituency