Date: 2019-02-16

The Abdulrahman Abdulrasaq campaign organisation (AACO) has described the one week postponement of the Presidential and National Assembly elections earlier scheduled for today, February 16 to 23rd as nothing but a one week grace before Dr. Bukola Saraki's Political end.

This much was contained in a press release signed by its Director of Media and Publicity, Abdulrasheed Akogun, stressing that the doomsday for the anti-masses hegemony can only be postponed and never canceled.

Charging members of the All Progressives Congress to utilise the one week grace to further preach the liberation struggle towards ensuring a wider margin is recorded by the party come February 23rd and March 19.

It reads "It is with rude shock we woke up to the election postponement news, which started as a rumour late yesterday. We must say this is a minor setback, as Kwarans across the nooks and crannies of the State were eagerly and anxiously waiting to celebrate the humiliating defeat of the outgoing Senate President and all other National Assembly candidates of the PDP.

"While we still await the comprehensive rationale behind the unexpected postponement, we enjoin Kwarans to neither be deterred nor disinterested, rather this one week postponement should further enliven us to completely send the hegemony to the Golgotha.

"We also acknowledge the sacrifice and commitment of all associations, clubs and public spirited individuals who invested heavily in facilitating the transportation of electorates free of charge to their towns and villages with the aim of ensuring they exercise their franchise.



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

CUTI     Mohammed Alabi Lawal     Baba-Isale     Federal Allocation     Abdulrasheed Okiki     NaAllah     Abdulrahman Abdulrasaq     Oba Of Jebba     Kwara Hotel     Sulyman Buhari     Aliyu Salihu     Ubandawaki     Isiaka Oniwa     Ijagbo     Kwara 2019     Bilikis Oladimeji     Omotoso     Mohammed Lawal     Apado     Sulyman Age AbdulKareem     Tunji Arosanyin     Ramadan     Abdulsalam Firdaous Amosa     Odogun Olushola Gabriel     Agboola Babatunde     Wahab Abayawo     Michael Ologundea     Medview Airlines     Lanre Issa-Onilu     Malete     Umar Bayo Abdulwahab     Offa Poly     Esinrogunjo     Hausa     Abdulkarim Adisa     Oke-Oyi     KWTV     Makama     Taofik Mustapha     Haliru Yahaya     Abubakar Aliagan     Ojuekun     Adamu Atta     Suleiman Abubakar     Afonja Descendants Union     George Funsho Adebayo     Abdullahi Atanda     Monkey Pox     Hijab     Ekiti     Na'Allah     Abdulrahman Iliasu     Sidikat Uthman Ajibola     CCB     Allocation     Halimat Yusuf     Oni Adebayo     Cornelius Adebayo     Abdulrazaq Adebayo     Haruna Tambiri Mohammed     Surajudeen Akanbi     Funmilayo Isiaka Oniwa     Wale Oladepo     Kayode Ibrahim     Sarafadeen Kayode Akorede     Solomon Edoja     Femtech     Olayinka Are     Iqra Books     Kwara Politics     Ayodele Olaosebikan     Yekeen Alabi     Jalala     Mahmud Durosinlohun Atiku     Bello Bature     Baboko     Moses Afolayan