KWCSDA disburses N5m to widows, others

Date: 2018-10-15

The Kwara State Community and Social Development Agency (KWCSDA) has presented over N5million to three vulnerable groups as part of funds for their Group Development Plan (GDP). The beneficiaries are Eguwafin Group from Edu Local Government Area, Disability and Vulnerable Group from Asa Local Government Area and Olorunda Widow's Group from Asa Local Government Area.

Presenting the cheques to the benefiting groups recently on behalf of the Kwara State Government, the Board Chairman of KWCSDA, Alhaji Ayinla Salihu Alamoyo disclosed that the amount represents 40 per cent of the total amount to be disbursed to the groups.

According to Alamoyo, "123 rural communities within the three senatorial districts across the state have benefited from this project in the sectors of water, education, health, electricity, erosion control, environment and natural resources, transport and socio-economic intervention activities till date.

"You will agree with me that it is a landmark achievement on the part of this administration that a total of 199 micro projects have been implemented, completed and in use in our rural communities across the 16 local government areas of Kwara state, all to the credit of this great administration.

He then appreciated the support of the World Bank, federal project support unit, NGOs and various stakeholders for making it a reality. In his remarks, the acting General Manager of KWCSDA, Alhaji Yahaya Ahmed, congratulated the benefiting groups on the approval by the World Bank for the implementation of their choice projects.

He stressed that it is the dividends of democracy in line with the development agenda of the state government for the vulnerable groups.

He appealed to them to use the funds judiciously as transparency and accountability is key in the implementation of projects, adding that any money misused or misappropriated will be refunded.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Galland Marcias     Belgore     Micheal Imoudu     Ajasse-Ipo     Tsaragi     Mufutau Gbadamosi Esuwoye     Harmony Holdings     Issa Manzuma     Ojo Fadumila     Jebba     IQRA College     Unilorin FM     Baruten     Sola Saraki University     Lanre Aremu     Ilorin Descendants Progressive Union     Afolayan     Mohammed Katsina Ahmed     Oyawoye     Akume     Omupo     MMWG     VADA     Mufutau Olatinwo     Abdulrasheed Na'Allah     Kwara 2019     Oyun     Oloje     Sherif Shagaya     Aisha Buhari     NULGE     UTME     Awili Pedro     Rapheal Ashaolu     Yusuf Babatunde Abdulwahab     Baba-Isale     Ayo Opadokun     Kayode Ibrahim     Saka Asiat Ayinke     Anilelerin     Bello Bature     Bature Bello     Kannike     Ilota     Eruku     Is'haq Modibbo Kawu     Sandal     Halidu Danbaba     Valsolar     Women For Change And Development Initiative     Ayinke Saka     Ramadan     Tunji Moronfoye     Bond     Ibrahim Oniye     Yusuf Amuda Abubakar     Agboola Babatunde     Alabi Lawal     Na'Allah     Mohammed Yahaya Barki     ARMTI     Baboko     Habeeb Saidu     Suleiman Idris     Oni Adebayo     Taibat Ayinke Ahmed     Oloye     Dele Momodu     Ilorin East/South Federal Constituency     Hamza Usman     Yusuf Amuda Gobir     Lanwa     Apado     Mohammed Halidu     Busari Alabi Alausa     Jaigbade Alao     Onikijipa