Kwara Poly students hail Saraki, Ahmed over fees slash

Date: 2018-01-11

Scores of students of Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin, yesterday, staged a peaceful rally to express their appreciation to the Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki, for his intervention which led to a reduction of about N19,000 from their tuition fees. The students equally thanked Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed, and Speaker of the state House of Assembly, Dr. Ali Ahmad, for heeding the advice of the Senate President on the need for the downward review of the fees.

They praised the duo for setting up the joint executive-legislative committee, which recommended a reduction in the fees payable by returning and fresh students of the institution. The elated students carried placards with inscriptions such as "We are proud of Bukola Saraki," "The poor also deserves affordable education," "Thank you ABS," "We are grateful to ABS," among others.

Speaking with journalists during the event, Vice President of the National Association of Polytechnic Students, NAPS, Mr. Olugbode Damola, however, advised all students to make full payment of their school fees before the end of this month. The students' leader, who also urged the students to maintain peaceful and mutual co-existence, added that such attitude would sustain uninterrupted academic activities in the school.

He described the intervention of the Senate President in their struggle to achieve a reduced tuition fees as unforgettable, adding "a big thank you to Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed and all members of his cabinet, whose input further contributed to quick resolution of the matter."




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Valsolar Consultoria     Ogbondoroko     Shao     Ajasse-Ipo     Kulende     Tunde Saad     Sobi FM     Savannah Centre For Diplomacy, Democracy And Development     Taofik Mustapha     Plat Technologies     Hassan A. Saliu     GRA     Share-Tsaragi     Mohammed Kamaludeen     Rapheal Ashaolu     Kwara State Infrastructure Development Fund     Royal FM     Abdulhakeem Amao     Ayodele Kuburat Olaosebikan     Sola Saraki Educational Foundation     Falokun-Oja     Jebba     Salihu Alhaji Musa     Government House     Micheal Imodu-Ganmo Road     Yahaya A Paniyaro     Ilorin Muslim Community     Iyabo Adewuyi     Ilorin Water Reticulation     CBT     Sabo-Oke     Henry Olaosebikan     Kwara 2019     Ajase-Ipo     Allocation     Ilorin Descendants Progressive Union     AIT Ilorin     Abdulrazak Shehu Akorede     Jimba Babatunde     Shoprite     Tanke     Oba Abdulrahim     Towobola Abdulrahman Toyin     Adebara     Kwara State Government     Arandun     Bio Ibrahim     Suleiman Ajadi     Yunus Oniboki     Shuaib Abdulkadir     Hajj     Musibau Akanji     Abubakar Aliagan     Esinrogunjo     Abdulrazaq Adebayo     SGBN     Mahmud Ajeigbe     Ayegbeni     Firdaos Amasa     Ubandawaki     Agbarere     International Vocational Centre     Yeketi     Maigidasanma     LAK Jimoh     Sunday Fagbemi     Kale Belgore     Y.A. Abdulkareem     Galland Marcias     Mamatu Abdullahi     Tope Daramola     Umar Ahmed Gunu     Femtech     Kwabes     Omu Aran     Ajayi Okasanmi     Odogun Olushola Gabriel