Unilorin graduate wins Beauty of Africa International pageant

Date: 2017-10-22

University of Ilorin Theatre Arts graduate, Enuanwa Blessing has been crowned Miss Tourism International Nigeria, 2017 after a keenly contested competition.

She defeated 35 other girls to emerge the winner, of The Beauty of Africa International pageant (BAIP) 2017.

Speaking shortly after she was crowned, the stunned Queen said; "I am so happy. Words cannot describe my joy. I want to dedicate my victory to God first, my family, my friends, my fans and all those who voted for me. My Pet project is going to be geared towards creating awareness about the dangers of domestic violence.

I want to especially appreciate the Judges for selecting me as the winner for this year BAIP 2017 contest, and to Mr. Daniel Opuene, the President of the BAIP, for accepting the Judges decisions and giving me this great 0pportunity to wear the most prestigious and most expensive crown in Africa."

Currently, in its 11th edition, the pageant seeks to promote African unity by redefining the African narrative through initiatives geared towards empowering the youths.

In attendance were RT. Hon. Muyiwa Oladipo, Commissioner for Culture and Tourism, Ogun State; Mr. Andrea Pompermaier, the Consulate General Italian Embassy Nigeria; Representatives from the US Embassy, Nigeria and Kola Ayanwale, MD. Centrespread and a host of others.

On hand to entertain were a comedienne, Helen Paul, Gordons and Sound Sultan while the event was anchored by Basorge Taria.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

NaAllah     Funke Adedoyin     George Innih     Ola Falade     Funmi Salau     Bashirat Bola Bello     Ahmed Mohammed Rifun     Nurudeen Mohammed     Saidu Yaro Musa     Suleman Abubakar     Afonja Descendants Union     Olusola Saraki     Sulyman Atolagbe Alege     Oyawoye     Kwara State Government     Yahaya A Paniyaro     Isiaka Oniwa     Saka Isau     Cornelius Adebayo     Alfa Modibbo Belgore     VADA     Ojo Fadumila     Moji Makanjuola     Bilikisu Oniyangi     Borgu     Isiaka Abdulrazak     Oke-Kura     Jimba Babatunde     Ilofa     Mufti Of Ilorin     Tafidan Kaiama     Akume     08001000100     ARMTI     Wale Oladepo     Olatunji Ayeni     Aminat Ahmed     Tinubu     Lola Ashiru     Babatunde Ajeigbe     Femi Ogunsola     High Court     Sherif Sagaya     Share/Tsaragi     Kawu     Mohammed Tunde-Jimoh     Ejidongari     A.G.F Abdulrasaq     Makama     Quranic Recitation Competition     Garba Ayodele Wahab     Oju Ekun Sarumi     Rex Olawoye     Oluranti Idowu     Anilelerin     Omotosho     Oasis Muslim Care Foundation     Inside Kwara     Kupchi Hosea Maxwell     Oke-Oyi     Amasa     Ariyo     Mohammed Kamaludeen     Ajase-Ipo     Wasiu Odewale     Lanre Aremu     Lai Mohammed     Sola Saraki University     IQRA College     Sebastine Obasi     Vasolar-Kwara Company Ltd     Abdulraheem Yusuf     Savannah Centre For Diplomacy, Democracy And Development     Isiaka Gold     Quran     Christopher Ayeni     Odolaye Aremu