Kwara Assembly to Pass "Not Too Young Run Bill"

Date: 2017-08-10

Kwara State House of Assembly has pledged to pass the "Not Too Young To Run Bill" once the Constitution Amendment process gets to the State Houses of Assembly level.

The Speaker of the State of Assembly,Dr Ali Ahmad gave this assurance when a delegation of National Association of Nigerian Students ( NANS) paid a courtesy visit to the House to felicitate with the House Leader who was recently honoured with Doctor of Public Adminstration ( honoris causa).

Ahmad, who was represented by the Deputy Speaker, Hon Mathew Okedare, noted that the Bill would give young people opportunity to be appointed and elected into sensitive offices at young age.

"It is our hope that when the time comes for you to hold offices your resourcefulness and intelligence will come to bear on the good governance of our people", the speaker said.

He noted that most members of the House started making positive impact on the people from about the age of twenty five .

Ahmad charged the students to to shun cultism, examination malpractices and other vices that could endanger their future.

The awardee and House Leader, Hassan Oyeleke, in his remarks, said the honorary doctorate decree was in cognisance of the outstanding performance of the 8th Legislature in Kwara State in terms of Bills and Motions passed.

The Leader of Students, Comrade Abdulkadri Aliyu said Dr Oyeleke has been promoting development of education in the state.

Aliyu described the conferment of honorary doctorate degree on Oyeleke as a ground breaking achievement.



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Ahmad Uthman     Iyabo Adewuyi     Baba Isale     Oke-Ode     Saadu Gbogbo Iwe     Olatunji Moronfoye     Quran     Babatunde Idiagbon     Kisra     Kwara Central     Ahmed 'Lateef     Gobir     Basit Olatunji     Rotimi Atere     KFA     Abikan     Abiodun Abdulkareem     Sheikh Alimi     Salake     Olaosebikan     Segun Olawoyin     Ayinke Saka     Abdullahi Atanda     State Bureau Of Internal Revenue     Yusuf Olaolu Ali     Najim Yaasin     CBT     Halidu Danbaba     Salary     Taiwo Joseph     Lai Gobir     Pategi     Sola Saraki University     Unilorin     Ariyo     Abdulrasheed Na'Allah     Sulyman Age AbdulKareem     Mohammed Katsina Ahmed     Isiaka Yusuf     Cassava Growers' Association     Aminat Omodara     Na'Allah     Saka Asiat Ayinke     Abdulrahman Iliasu     Ubandawaki     Tunji Oyawoye     Bayo Lawal     Cornelius Adebayo     Akorede     Ajasse-Ipo     Idofin     Musibau Akanji     GRA     Oniye     Makama     Yusuf Abdulwahab     EFCC     Ibrahim Kayode Adeyemi     Olaoye B. Felix     Lanwa     Ahmad Ali     Saka Isau     Otunba Taiwo Joseph     Buhari     Ayeni     IDPU     Hassan Oyeleke     Valsolar-Kwara Company Limited     Okedare     Salihu Alhaji Musa     Moro     Ishaq Oloyede     Ilorin Water Reticulation     Kwara State Internal Revenue Service     Abubakar Suleiman     Oba Abdulrahim     Lai Mohammed