Investigate alleged defection, group urges Kwara APC

Date: 2017-12-31

A group within the Kwara State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC), known as the Progressive Caucus (PC), has called on the leadership of the party to investigate the alleged defection of the Special Adviser to the Senate President, Hon. Moshood Mustapha. Stories of Mustapha dumping the ruling APC for the opposition PDP went viral on social media during the week.

Rising from a meeting in Ilorin, the state capital, on Thursday, the group said the online news has caused disquiet among members of the party in Kwara State, particularly when it has not been debunked by the person involved. It therefore called on the party to look into the matter and establish the truth or otherwise of the matter in order to calm frayed nerves within the party.

"We are concerned that the leadership of our party in Kwara State has abdicated its primary roles for mundane and pedestrian moves. The personality involved is not a small fry in the party, so this story cannot be wished away for whatever reason. The party has suffered huge image battering in recent times while the leadership of the party in Kwara State appears to be on vacation.

"Since Honourable Moshood Mustapha has not denied the report or counter those claims in the online report it behoves the party to find out the true state of things from him," the statement, signed by Kayode Sullyman, said.

Efforts by The Nation to get the reaction of Hon. Mustapha to the story proved abortive as calls and text messages sent to his phone line got no response from him.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

SUBEB     Afolayan     Bature Bello     LEAH Charity Foundation     Ibrahim Abiodun     Third Estate     Amos Sayo     Umar Sanda Yusuf     Kulende     Sam Okaula     Senate President     College Of Health     Vasolar     Abdullahi Atanda     Guber Aspirant     Omupo     Elekoyangan     Kwara Liberation Group     UITH     Post Utme     Bureau Of Lands     Vasolar-Kwara Company Ltd     Michael Ologundea     NAWOJ     Adamu Attah     CUTI     Abdulfatai Ahmed     Shehu Salau     Oba Abdulkadir La'aro     Matthew Okedare     Oba Abdulraheem     Femtech     Saad Omo'ya     Alabi Lawal     Olaosebikan     Code Of Conduct Bureau     KSIRS     Henry Olaosebikan     AIT Ilorin     Kayode Yusuf     Kwara Poly     Sheriff Shagaya     Jimoh Akani     Illyasu Abdullahi     Sherif Sagaya     Idofin     Olusola Saraki     Igbomina     Idi-Ape     George Innih     Muritala Awodun     Iyiola Oyedepo     KWIRS     Ali Ahmad     Sabi     College Of Education     KWTV     NYSC     Alfa Modibo Belgore     Taofik Abdulkareem     Taiwo Joseph     Gafaru Olayiwola Olorisade     Hamza Usman     CCB     Ilorin     Daud Adeshola     Anilelerin     AGF Abdulrazak     Tinubu     Olokoba Sulyman     Lai Gobir     Eleja     Ramadan     Post-utme     Mustapha Olanipekun     Afonja Descendants Union     Olaoye B. Felix