Kwara restates support for media

Date: 2017-08-18

The Kwara State government says it will continue to support all media establishments in the State.

The Senior Special Assistant to the Governor on Media and Communications, Dr Muideen Akorede as this as he received the executive members of the Kwara State Chapter of Radio, Television, Theatre and Arts Workers Union of Nigeria (RATTAWU) in his office on Wednesday.

The Union officials went on a visit to the governors aide to present the gold medal and award certificates won by State at the just concluded 2017 North Central Zone RATTAWU Festival (RATTAFEST) held in Jos, Plateau State.

At the festival,, Kwara State emerged first in TV Documentation and third in Radio presentation categories.

Dr Akorede congratulated the team and assured them that the Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed-led government would keep supporting media organisations in the State, including those owned by private individuals.

Media welfare

He reiterated the commitment of the Governor towards repositioning of the media outfits, Kwara TV, Radio Kwara and the Herald newspaper for higher performances.

He added that Governor Ahmed was also committed to the welfare of media workers.

The State Vice-chairman of RATTAWU, Comrade Mohammed Saidu commended the State government for all the support given to media houses.

He also presented Icon of Media award to Dr. Akorede, which was conferred on him by RATTAWU, North Central zone for his contributions towards the uplift of the media.


Click to add/read Comments



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Ubandawaki     Sarafadeen Kayode Akorede     Bio Ibrahim     Ramadan     Fatai Olodo     Oba Sulaiman Asude     Senate President     John Obuh     Moro     Tope Daramola     Salihu Ajia     Alanamu     Isiaka Saka Opobiyi     Ali Ahmad     Presidential Election     AbdulRauf Keji     Christopher Ayeni     Women For Change And Development Initiative     Ilorin East/South Federal Constituency     Gobir     Yusuf Abdulwahab     A.E. Afolabi     Funke Adedoyin     Abubakar B.M     Joseph Yemi Ajayi     Alloy Chukwuemeka     Sobi Specialist Hospital     Kayode Oyin-Zubair     Temitope Ogunbanke     Abdul-Rasheed Na 'Allah     Omotoso     Olateju Lukman     Lai Gobir     Olomu     Code Of Conduct     Alaiye     Innocent Okoye     Shonga Farm Project     Societe Generale Bank Of Nigeria     Ilorin Central Mosque     SGBN     Ajase-Ipo     Sarah Jubril     Ojuekun Sarumi     National Pilot     Ishaq Oloyede     Ishaq Salman     Yakubu Dogara     Sherif Shagaya     KWTV     Balogun Ajikobi     Oke-Ode     Hausa     Onilu     Sulyman Buhari     Femtech     College Of Health     Bayo Onimago     Yoruba     Taiwo Joseph     Oyin-Zubair     Transition Implementation Committee     Najim Yaasin     Osi     Bolakale Ayo     Oke-Ero     Mohammed Abduraheem     Afonja Descendants Union     Kannike     Opobiyi     Senate     JAAC     Bureau Of Lands     Adebara     Ilesha-Baruba     Village Alive Development Association     Adesoye