Kwara PDP goes to court over dissolution of Exco

Date: 2017-08-18

Kwara State chapter of the Peoples Demo­cratic Party (PDP), has instituted a legal action against the Sen Ahmed Makarfi led National Care­taker Committee challeng­ing the dissolution of the State Executive Committee of the party.

A release signed by Chief Rex Olawoye, State Public­ity Secretary of the party in Ilorin on Thursday said the suit with N0: FHC/ABJ/CS/500/2017 was already filed before an Abuja Fed­eral High Court.

Olawoye, who added that the suit was filed by Femi Falana (SAN), on behalf of Kwara PDP, has Iyiola Oyedepo and Kwara PDP as plaintiffs while Ma­karfi and three others were the defendants.

The Publicity Secretary was of the view that PDP in Kwara considered the dis­solution of a validly elected State Executive Commit­tee as not only illegal but a travesty of justice.

"Members of PDP in Kwara equivocally express our disappointment in the highly placed Sen. Ahmed Makarfi who people see as a model, but now subject­ing himself to the ego of an individual.


Click to add/read Comments



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Is'haq Modibbo Kawu     Galland Marcias     Sanusi Abubakar     KWSIEC     Buhari     Sulyman Buhari     Olayinka Olaogun     Olugbense     Code Of Conduct Bureau     Samuel Adaramola     Simeon Ajibola     Kayode Ogunlowo     Ijakadi     Abdulkadir Orire     Oke-Ero     Transition Implementation Committee     Iqra Books     Taofik Mustapha     Idris Garba     Abdulkarim Adisa     Lola Ashiru     Olusegun Adeniyi     Yusuf Abdulwahab     Oniwa     Federal Polytechnic Offa     Apaola     Maigida     Lanwa     Rapheal Ashaolu     Government House     Medview Airlines     Solomon Edojah     Ahmed Mohammed Rifun     Code Of Conduct     Amina Susa'a De Ahmed     Haliru Dantoro     Quranic Recitation Competition     Afonja     Ilorin.Info     Millennium Development Goals     Toyin Sanusi     Hassan Oyeleke     Ishaq Salman     Vasolar     Shao     Ike Ekweremadu     Okasanmi Ajayi     Oko     Isiaka Gold     Elections     Oke-opin     Kanu Agabi     Kwara Pdp     Otunba Taiwo Joseph     Oluwole Dupe     Ilorin Water Reticulation     Ali Ahmad     Sobi FM     Dauda Adesola     Malete     Local Government Pension Board     Amuda Bembe     Kwara 2015     Goodluck Jonathan     Matthew Babaoye     Abdullahi G. Mohammad     Omupo     Onilorin     George Funsho Adebayo     Bond     Oke-Oyi     Ilorin West     Oba Abdulrahim     Abdulhakeem Adelaja Amao     Kannike     John Obuh     Yeketi