IBEDC rehabilitates Sawmill, Agba Dam injection substations in Kwara

Date: 2017-08-18
In a bid to meet customers’ demand, the Ibadan Electricity Distribution Company has completed the renovation of Sawmill 3x15MVA, 33/11KV and Agba Dam 2x15MVA,33/11KV Injection Substations in Kwara State.

The upgrade, according to the company, will serve communities such as Oko-Erin, ItaAmodu, Niger, Edun, Balogun Fulani, Ori oko/Ago/Fagba, Taiwo, Osere, Opo-Malu, Sabon line, Okesuna,Basin/Fate area, Sabo oke/Agric, TankeAlakowe, Nupe roadand Ojagboro/Ipata, bringing much needed regular power supply to homes and businesses.

According to the company, the substations received significant repairs, including the purchase and replacement of new 11KV panels, breakers and other structural improvement to the whole network. Before now, the communities being served by the substations, experienced frequent outages due to the inability of the aged switchgear to distribute power effectively.

The Chief Technical Officer of the company, Engr. Ade Ayileka, said: "This renovation work in Kwara State is part of IBEDC's vision to steadily improve the state of its network infrastructure.

"Over N1bn has been earmarked for these projects in 2017, which is being rolled out in phases. We implore our esteemed customers to be patient with us as we are working assiduously to ensure that we cover our entire franchise area in time.

"We have inherited a huge financial burden in upgrade requirements for our network area.

We all need to work together to ensure that our effort in infrastructure development is not short lived due to the greed of a few unscrupulous individuals as it brings huge financial strain on both the company and communities."


Click to add/read Comments



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Kwara     Unilorin     Ibrahim Bio     Oasis Muslim Care Foundation     Chemiroy Nigeria Limited     Goodluck Jonathan     Balogun Fulani     Alagbado     Chief Of Staff     Dairo Kunle Paul     Hamza Usman     AGF Abdulrazak     Eruku     Ijagbo Health Centre     Kwara Restoration Project     Ladi Hassan     Bukola Ajikobi     EFCC     Gbenga Awoyale     Yoonus Lawal     Moshood Mustapha     Kunle Okeowo     Saheed Popoola     Kwarareports     National Pilot     College Of Arabic And Islamic Legal Studies     Tunde Saad     Apaola     Suleiman Ajadi     Ahmed Idris Mohammed     Umar Bayo Abdulwahab     IFK     Sherif Sagaya     Saidu Kawu     Abubakar Baba Sulaiman     Zaratu Umar     A.E. Afolabi     Arandun     Isiaka Danmeromu     SGBN     Okasanmi Ajayi     Balogun Gambari     Baruten     Share/Tsaragi     Isiaka Abdulrazak     Abdulwahab Ololele     Jaigbade Alao     Ayo Salami     Kishira     Sa'ad Alanamu     Abdul-Rasheed Na'Allah     Gobir     Haliru Dantoro     Adebayo Salami     David Adesina     Kawu     Ilota     Oladimeji Thompson     Orisun Igbomino     Oniwa     Alimi Abdulrazaq     Basit Olatunji     Salihu Ajia     John Obuh     Idris Garuba     Oko-Erin     Mufti Of Ilorin     Ayinde Oyepitan     Fatai Olodo     Adam Abdullahi Al-Ilory     Raliat Elelu-Habeeb     Tope Daramola     Bankole Omishore     Abubakar Baba     Kwara State Infrastructure Development Fund     Valsolar Consortium     Iqra Books